Hachette Children’s Group is one of the largest children’s publishers in the UK, with an excellent track record in creating bestselling and award-winning books for children.

The Group aims to cater for every child, with baby and pre-school books, picture books, gift, fiction, non-fiction, series fiction, books for the school and library market and licensed publishing and comprises the imprints Hodder Children’s Books, Orchard Books, Orion Children’s Books, Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, Quercus Children’s Books, Pat-a-Cake, Welbeck Children’s Books, Wren & Rook, Lawrence King Children’s Books, Franklin Watts and Wayland Books. The Group publishes a wide range of authors, illustrators, series and licenses including: Alice Oseman, Cressida Cowell, Jim Field, Onjali Q. Raúf, Tim Peake, Rachel Bright, Dean Atta, Kiran Millwood Hargrave, Marion Deuchars, Nina Chakrabarti, Adiba Jaigirdar, Alex Wheatle, Alexandra Bracken, Rosie Jones, Benjamin Zephaniah, J.K. Rowling, Sinead Burke, Jacqueline Wilson, Juno Dawson, Leigh Bardugo, Annabel Karmel, Matthew Syed, Skye McKenna, David Almond, L. D. Lapinski, Lauren Child, Dermot O’Leary, Francesca Simon, Alex T. Smith, Zanib Mian, Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees, Piers Torday, Robert Ingpen, Rainbow Magic, Beast Quest, Kes Gray, Gabby’s Dollhouse and Jurassic World.

Hachette Children’s Group is also the publisher of author Enid Blyton, and the owner of Enid Blyton Entertainment.


Division : Lagardère Publishing


Carmelite House 50 Victoria Embankment
EC4Y 0DZ London

(44) (0)20 3122 6222