PIERRE LEROY

Co-Managing Partner, Lagardère group
 
 

A COMMITTEE THAT PAYS CLOSE ATTENTION TO CSR

As Co-Managing Partner of the Lagardère group, I am delighted that our Group’s Supervisory Board decided in 2015 to extend the remit of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee to cover CSR in particular.
In my opinion, this shows that Supervisory Board members have a genuine and growing interest in these matters that relate to ethics and workforce-related, social and environmental responsibility issues, which have the potential to contribute gradually to our Group’s performance. It also reflects Lagardère’s desire to make constant progress in the various areas of that responsibility.

Accordingly, the Sustainable Development Department, in two Committee meetings in 2015, was able to present the new 2015-2020 CSR roadmap together with action already taken and the role of non-financial rating agencies. Discussions with the Board will, without doubt, enhance our efforts in this area.

  www.lagardere.com

PIERRE LEROY

Co-gérant du groupe Lagardère
 
 

UN COMITÉ ATTENTIF À LA RSE

En tant que Co-gérant du groupe Lagardère, je ne peux que me réjouir que le Conseil de Surveillance de notre Groupe ait décidé en 2015 d’étendre les missions du Comité des Nominations et des Rémunérations à la RSE notamment.
Cela correspond selon moi à l’intérêt croissant et sincère des membres du Conseil pour ces sujets d’éthique, de responsabilité sociale, sociétale et environnementale, qui peuvent peu à peu contribuer à la performance globale de notre Groupe. Cela correspond également à la volonté de Lagardère de progresser régulièrement sur les différents chemins de cette responsabilité.

La Direction du Développement durable a ainsi eu l’occasion, lors de deux réunions du Comité en 2015, de venir présenter la nouvelle feuille de route RSE 2015-2020 avec les actions mises en oeuvre, ainsi que le rôle des agences de notation extra-financières. Les échanges avec le Conseil contribueront sans nul doute à l’amélioration de notre démarche.

  www.lagardere.com