ISABELLE JUPPÉ
Corporate Social Responsibility Director, Lagardère group

 
 

Responsibility on all fronts

In 2016, Lagardère’s initiatives included a carbon audit covering the whole Group, the continuation of a training programme for managers in all four divisions aimed at combating stereotypes, the introduction of a programme for the protection of personal data, ISO 20121 certification for the Eiffel Tower fan zone during the UEFA Euro 2016 football tournament at Lagardère Sports and Entertainment, increased attention to hygiene and food safety at Lagardère Travel Retail, the launch of Elle Active Forums in the French regions, the “Trophées Europe 1 de l’Avenir” awards, and the extension of the responsible paper management programme at Hachette Book Group.

The Group deployed a wide range of initiatives in 2016, covering all three areas of our responsibility: workforce-related, social and environmental.

To assess more effectively which of these issues are the most relevant and have the greatest economic impact on its activities, the Lagardère group carried out a broad consultation of its external and internal stakeholders.

The materiality analysis resulting from that consultation will enable the Group to make progress in dealing with its material issues, while involving all of its employees more closely in its CSR approach.

 

  www.lagardere.com
 
     

“Sustainable development and CSR” workshop during the Lagardère groupintegration day, June 2016 – Paris (France)

“Sustainable development and CSR” workshop during the Lagardère group integration day, June 2016 – Paris (France)

ISABELLE JUPPÉ
Directrice déléguée au Développement durable du groupe Lagardère

 
 

UNE DÉMARCHE DE RESPONSABILITÉ SUR TOUS LES FRONTS !

Bilan Carbone® sur l’ensemble du périmètre du Groupe, poursuite du programme de formation à la lutte contre les stéréotypes pour les managers des quatre branches, mise en place d’un programme de travail sur la protection des données personnelles, certification ISO 20121 de la fan-zone tour Eiffel lors de l’UEFA Euro 2016 chez Lagardère Sports and Entertainment, renforcement de la vigilance sur l’hygiène et la sécurité alimentaire pour Lagardère Travel Retail, lancement en province des Forums Elle Active, remise des Trophées Europe 1 de l’Avenir, extension du programme de gestion responsable du papier chez Hachette Book Group, etc.

Les initiatives n’ont cessé de se déployer en 2016 dans le triple domaine social, sociétal et environnemental de notre responsabilité.

Afin de mieux identifier parmi ces nombreux enjeux, ceux qui sont les plus pertinents et qui ont le plus d’impact économique sur ses activités, le groupe Lagardère a entrepris une vaste consultation de ses parties prenantes externes et internes.

L’analyse de matérialité issue de cette consultation va permettre au Groupe de progresser dans le pilotage de ses enjeux matériels, tout en associant plus étroitement l’ensemble des collaborateurs du Groupe à sa démarche de RSE.

 

  www.lagardere.com
 
     

Atelier « Développement durable et RSE » lors de la journée d’intégration du groupe Lagardère, juin 2016 – Paris (France)

Atelier « Développement durable et RSE » lors de la journée d’intégration
du groupe Lagardère, juin 2016 – Paris (France).